12 Responses to “The Great Circle: 4 years, 9 months, and 2 days”

  1. Heather November 7, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    beautiful

    • motherallie November 7, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

      Thanks, Heather. But if you’re trying to get more cookies out of this…
      : )

  2. Just November 7, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Fuck yeah, Allison. And I say this knowing full well that Bill wouldn’t bat an eyelash at it. I miss your dad, too, and also share with you the sense of miracle it is that Anthony came to you the way that he did, on the coat tails of your pop leaving this place and bringing that little gnome/imp/muppet darling behind.

    Happy birthday, Anthony. I miss you, Bill. I’m grateful to have been around for some of your wild years. And my love to you all.

    • motherallie November 7, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

      Thank Jus! My love to YOU ALL too!!

  3. Sara Cubbage Ricci November 7, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Al…what a great tribute to Dad. Love the photos too. Happy 4th Birthday to Anthony!! We’ll give him a ring later tonight.

  4. Ann November 7, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Crying. So beautiful, Al. Anyone who knows you knows how much you loved your dad.

    • motherallie November 8, 2011 at 1:24 am #

      Thanks Annie D. Do you know that this day is when I think of him the most?! Sorry I made you cry, but I know you get it…

  5. Ted Walzl November 7, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    This really captures your fathers legacy.

    Well done!

    • motherallie November 8, 2011 at 1:27 am #

      Thanks Ted. I think he would’ve gotten a kick out of Anthony, he’s wild.

  6. Amy Baker November 7, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    I’m happy to have known him, Al. I love everything about this post. Happy birthday Anthony. Love to you all.

    • motherallie November 8, 2011 at 1:28 am #

      He loved you Amy, and he brought up camp stories with you in them more often than you’d think…love to you all too.

Leave a Reply

