All life is suffering

30 Aug

One morning I woke up to find one of my kids heading out of the house with a fishing net. He briefly noted that he was going outside to catch butterflies. I thought this was really sweet–and then this exchange happened:

Me: “Oh cool, you’re catching butterflies.”

Paul: “Yeah, we’re gonna kill them later with bb guns.”

Raising boys is __________.

They don’t dial 911. Home protected by Red Ryder BB Guns.

4 Responses to “All life is suffering”

  1. fstopfun August 30, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    I can see my kids doing the same thing…. lol

    • motherallie August 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      I grew up with all girls, so raising three boys has been quite an adventure. They really are wired so differently…I love them so, though. :)

  2. Janelle September 1, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    I understand! I have three boys as well. Love them to pieces, even when I have no clue!

    • motherallie September 1, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

      I know…I just cross my fingers, do my best, and hope they turn out ok! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

